Feb 24, 2018

Olympic Committee President Suresh!

In the National Olympic Committee election held after nine years, Suresh Subramaniam was elected as the new President.

In the election held yesterday (23) Subramaniam received 18 votes, while the other candidate Rohan Fernando received only 12 votes.

Meanwhile, Maxwell de Silva was elected to the post of Secretary of the National Olympic Committee.