Dec 28, 2017

Colombo Lions still not paid

The ‘Colombo Lions’ Cricket team that participated in the T10 tournament held in the UAE, has still not been paid their match fees, it is reported.

The team was headed by Dinesh Chandimal.

All leading players of other countries were paid $35,000, while the entire Sri Lankan team had only been paid $25,000.

However the authorities have so far failed to pay the players their dues.

The Sri Lankan Team comprised Dinesh Chandimal (Captain), Shehan Jayasuriya, Dilshan Munaweera, Ramith Rambukwella, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanindu Hasaranga, Angelo Perera, Thakshila de Silva, Vishva Fernando, Sachitra Senanayake, Shehan Madhushanka, Kasun Madhushanka, Kithuruwan Withanage and Asanka Silva.