Nov 22, 2017

Triangular series to celebrate 70th Independence

A triangular series has been organised by Sri Lanka Cricket in celebration of Sri Lanka’s 70th Independence celebrations.

The cricket series hosted by Sri Lanka will see the participation of India and Bangladesh.

It will be worked off at the R. Premadasa stadium from March 08 to 20th.

Thilanga holds Chairmanship after 20 years

When Sri Lanka held the Independence Trophy Cricket Tournament in celebration of its 50th Independence Anniversary, Thilsnka Sumathipala held the Chairmanship of Sri Lanka Cricket. It is significant that during this Triangular series 20 years later, when Sri Lanka celebrates its 70th Independence, he is back in the head seat of  Sri Lanka Cricket.