Feb 08, 2019

Junior selection committee gets appointment letters

The Junior selection committee today (08) obtained their appointment letters from Sports minister - Harin Fernando.

The committee is tasked with the team and squad selections of the Under-15, Under-17, Under-19 and Under-23 national level teams as well as that of provincial teams.

The committee will be functioning for a period of one year, effective from Jan. 29, 2019.

The committee, chaired by Ranjith Madurusinghe, also includes Ranjan Paranavithana, Gajaba Pitigala, A.S. Nishanthan, K.H. Nandasena, Gamini Wickremasinghe, Dilshan De Silva, Nilantha Ratnayake and Farveez Maharoof.