Feb 05, 2019

Dimuth to stand in for Dinesh

Dimuth Karunaratne has been appointed as the Stand-In Captain during the Test series against South Africa.

In a media release, Sri Lanka Cricket has stated that the national selectors have 'also released Dinesh Chandimal from his duties as Captain and Player of the National test team to play domestic cricket to regain his form and be ready for future international tours.'

The squad also includes 04 uncapped players - Oshada Fernando, Angelo Perera, Lasith Ambuldeniya & Mohamed Shiraz.

The Sri Lanka team will tour South Africa, starting from 06th February to 24th March, 2019.

Dimuth Karunaratne – Stand-in Captain, Niroshan Dickwella – Vice Captain, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Janith Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Dhananjaya De Silva, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohamed Shiraz, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Embuldeniya

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.