May 08, 2018

No animosities between us - S.B.

The 16 SLFP MPs who recently left the government are to take up seats in the opposition benches in parliament today (08).
Speaking, S.B. Dissanayake said that they have sought the Speaker's permission to make a statement in parliament tomorrow (09) on behalf of the group.
Upon being questioned by 'Hiru News' as to why he had attended the SLFP May Day rally in Batticaloa yesterday despite leaving the government, the MP said that he attended the rally as the treasurer of the SLFP.
Contradictory to speculations, there is no animosities among the 16 MPs, he added.
Out of the 16MPs, S.B. Dissanayake and Sumedha G. Jayasena sat among the guests on stage while, Dayasiri Jayasekera, Thilanga Sumathipala and Dilan Perera opted to take up seats offstage.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.