Apr 04, 2018

Fowzie’s statement refuted

The SLFP has refuted the statement made by State Minister A.H.M. Fowzie that the SLFP ministers would abstain from voting at the no confidence motion against the Prime Minister.

Accordingly, State Minister Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena said the SLFP would vote in support of the NCM.

Minister Dilan Perera also stated that he would vote in favour of the NCM.

Related articles:

SLFP decides to abstain No-Confidence vote - Fowzie