Jul 13, 2021

16 ASPs promoted

16 Assistant Superintendents of Police have been promoted to the rank of Superintendent.

These promotions will be effective from Jan. 13.

Police headquarters said a retired ASP is also among the group that received promotions.

The Public Service Commission and the Secretary to the Ministry of Public Security have granted approval to the promotions.

Promoted police officers are as follows:
ASP M.M. Kumarasinghe, ASP N.J. Edirisinghe
, ASP E.L.M.C. Banda
, ASP I.G.J.M. Devapriya
, ASP L.A.A. Wijesinghe, ASP A.J. Gunasekara, ASP W.A.H.N. Jayathilake
, ASP Ajith Abeywardena, ASP G.D.A. Priyantha, ASP N.R.H.P. Gunasekara
, ASP N.V. Laurence
, ASP W.M.S. Weerasekara
, ASP N.W. Senanayake, ASP D.G. Wickramarachchi
, ASP M.D.D. Senanayake and ASP A.P. Liyanage