Jul 02, 2021

5 GS divisions placed under isolation

Five Grama Niladhari divisions in the Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara and Nuwara-Eliya districts have been placed under isolation as of 6am today.
The Obeysekarapura Grama Niladhari division in the Nugegoda Police area, the Matuwagala Watta-Upper division in Kiriella, Handala North Grama Niladhari Division Olanda Village in the Wattala Police area and the Kotiyagala Watta-Down area in Bagawanthalawa have been isolated.
Meanwhile isolation imposed in the Biyagama and Meegahawatte Police areas in the Gampaha District and one Grama Niladhari division in Mahawela, Matale have been lifted.