Jun 28, 2021

Arrivals from 08 African countries denied entry to SL

Arrivals from 08 countries of the African continent have been barred from entering Sri Lanka from July 01 for a period of one month.
Accordingly, travellers who had been to Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe within 14 days of travel, aren't allowed in the country.
Director General of the Civil Aviation Authority Captain Themiya Abeywickrama said all airlines have been notified of the measure.