Apr 30, 2021

8 new areas isolated

Authorities have isolated eight new Grama Niladhari Divisions, thereby raising the total isolated areas to 38 in nine districts.

The eight new GNDs are from Monaragala, Kurunegala and Matale.Altogether 38 GNDs in nine districts namely Monaragala, Kurunegala, Ampara, Matale, Galle, Polonnaruwa, Gampaha, Kalutara and Trincomalee have been isolated.