Aug 07, 2020

SJB secures Trincomalee District

The Samagi Jana Balawegaya has secured the Trincomalee District with 86,394 votes and 02 seats. 

This is the first district the party has secured during the 2020 General election.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya- 86,394 (2 seats)
Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna- 68,681 (1 seat)
Ilankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi- 39,570 (1 seat)
Eelam People's Democratic Party- 3,775 (No seats)