Jun 17, 2020

Ballot papers are printed in 5 districts

The printing of ballot papers of five districts for the 2020 general election has been concluded and handed over to the Election Commission (EC), the Department of Government Printing noted.

Government Printer Gangani Liyanage has said that ballot papers of four more districts will be forwarded to the EC within the next two days.

Accordingly, ballot papers of the Anuradhapura, Polonnaruwa, Matale, Jaffna, and Kilinochchi Districts have been submitted to the EC.

postal voting dates

Postal voting is to be held from 14-17 July, the Election Commission (EC) announced.

The EC said that those who are unable to vote on these dates could vote on 20 and 21 July.

The general election is to be held on 5 August.