Feb 22, 2020

60 MPs to lose pension

It is reported that President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has decided to dissolve the Parliament on 2nd March.

It is said that 60 Members of Parliament will lose their pension as the Parliament is dissolved before the end of its five years term.

According to government's auspices timings, it is reported that the general election will be held on 25th April as it is identified as an auspicious day for the government.

Accordingly, nominations for the general election will be called  between 11th to 17th March.

The new parliament will be convened on 12th May.