Nov 28, 2019

President leaves to India accompanied by five officials! Featured

President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa is scheduled to engage in his maiden foreign tour to India this afternoon.

He will engage in a two day official tour on an invitation by the Indian Premier Narendra Modi.

During his tour President Rajapaksa is scheduled to hold bilateral discussions with Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi and India President Ramnath Kovindh, according to the President’s Media Director General Mohan Samaranayake.

A five member delegation is expected to accompany President Rajapaksa on his Indian tour. They are President’s Secretary P.B. Jayasundara, Secretary to the Foreign Ministry Ravinatha Ariyasinghe, Treasury Secretary S.R. Attygalle and Presidential Advisor Lalith Weeratunge.