Nov 18, 2019

Gotabaya to swear in as 7th Executive President today Featured

The winner of the Presidential Election 2019, Gotabaya Rajapaska will be sworn in as the seventh Executive President of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka at the Ruwanweli Seya precincts in Anuradhapura today (18).

Prior to taking oaths, he will worship at the Jaya Sri Maha Bodhi and the Ruwanweli Seya this morning.

Rajapaksa is also expected to address the nation after taking oaths in the Ruwanweli Seya premises.

Opposition Leader Mahinda Rajapaksa, former Minister Basil Rajapaska and a large number of dignitaries, including MPs, will participate.