Jul 29, 2019

Resigned Muslim ministers sworn in again

Three Muslim ministers who collectively resigned from their ministerial portfolios recently were re-appointed to their previous positions today (Jul 29).

Accordingly, Parliamentarians Rishad Bathiudeen, Rauff Hakeem and Abdullah Mahroof have taken up their previous ministerial posts again.

A discussion was held between the resigned Muslim ministers at the official residence of MP Rauff Hakeem earlier today (29), on re-assuming their ministerial positions.

Accordingly, the newly appointed Ministers are:

Rauff Hakeem - Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education
Rishad Bathiudeen - Minister of Industry & Commerce, Resettlement of Protracted Displaced Persons, Co-operative Development and Vocational Training & Skills Development
Ameer Ali Mohamed Shihabdeen - State Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Economic Affairs
Abdullah Maharoof - Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping