Jun 22, 2019

Rohan appointed President of the Badminton Federation Featured

Famous racer, veteran badminton player and businessman Rohan De Silva elected as the President of Badminton Federation defeating former interim Chairman Nishantha Jayasinghe( 25-18 votes) in the AGM held at ministry of sports on Friday.

Mohan Wijesinghe defeated MLM Fernando (28-06 votes) to be appointed as the Secretary while Mangala Gamage was elected as the Treasurer uncontested.

Following are the elected office bearers,

Rohan De Silva

Vice Presidents ( 7)
Roshan Fernando
WNL Gunasekara
Palitha Hettiarachchi
Parakrama Basnayake
Roshan Gunawardane
Deepal Madurapperuma
RMT Jayasiri

Mohan Wijesinghe

Assistant Secretary
Alliyar Faizer

Mangala Gamage

Assistant Treasurer
Kanchana Wimalasooriya