Jan 09, 2019

4 new judges appointed to Supreme Court, Appeal Court

Three Supreme Court Justices and one Court of Appeal judge have been sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena, at his official residence today (09).

Chairman of the Court of Appeal Preethi Padman Surasena and Appeal Court judges S. Thurairaja and E.A.G.R Amarasekara took oath before the President as Supreme Court Justices while Judge K. P. Fernando took oath as a Court of Appeal judge.

President’s Secretary Udaya R. Seneviratne was also present at the swearing in ceremony.