Oct 07, 2017

Let Her Cry wins host of awards

The fifth Derana Sunsilk Film Awards 2017 was held last night (07) and Asoka Handagama's award winning film 'Age Asa Aga' (Let Her Cry) won a host of awards including the one for the best film.

Actress Swarna Mallawaarachchi won the best actress award for her performance in the film, which also won the award for best screenplay.

Actress Samanalee Fonseka too won a special Jury award for best actress, for her performance in the film - Motor Bicycle.

Dasun Pathirana won the award for best actor for his role in the film - Frangipani.


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.